And this is how the pair’s bottoms appear.

Problem: How to make these black spots of doom disappear? (Look below)

The first thing on my list of tasks is to make those ugly black spots vanish like David Copperfield! So this is what I did: I attached them to a bag and dumped them on my washer like what you see on the following photo.

Next thing I did is clean the rubber. Like so…

To clean the rubber I enlisted the services of a golf club head cleaner, a weird looking nail cleaning thingamajig, pledge (yes, the one you can get from any supermarket), and not to forget, nail polish. (Look above). Then time for scrub-a-dub-dub!

The Pledge have to be applied in this step, and I scrubbed to my heart’s desire using the golf club cleaner. (See the image above) Next, I’ll show you the typical “after and before” photo (I know it should be “before and after”) the cleaning, but my photos will not coordinate with my text if I do that, so I have to invert the order! (The “after look” is on your left, just to be sure).

Now, you’ll see the “after and before” nail polish and pledge look of the sneakers.

The “after look” is on your left. (Again, just to be sure!). Let’s check the tips’ “after and before” look. (Check below).

How about the bottoms?

Next step? Drying.

Now, it’s time to burn the lace. Don’t get me wrong… we did not destroy them, we restored them.

Outer covering coming apart? No worries.

To do the job, I used silicon.

Signed, sealed, delivered… It’s done! (Borrowed the words from the lyrics of a Peter Frampton song).

Original Source: How To clean Shoes Like a Pro by CopperFlame via imgur.com. Featured photo credit: How To clean Shoes Like a Pro/copperflame via imgur.com

How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 66How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 60How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 74How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 43How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 40How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 93How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 14How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 25How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 38How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 49How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 74How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 49How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 81How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 66How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 27How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 84How to Restore Old Sneakers Like a Pro - 69