Having the notes in a server is probably the best way to share them across machines. If you take the internet server route, make sure your connection is quick enough, otherwise you may have difficult time to save a big notes with pictures or files. For example, I keep one section on my personal website (my hosting service supports WebDAV), and all my machines and my wife’s machines point to it. I set this up just by saving the file to the web site (Use File/Save As, then paste the URL of your web site into the Save dialog). This adds to your set of sections a “Shortcut section” tab to the section file which is now on the web site. You can go ahead and delete the original now. Then from every other machine I just did a File/Open and navigated to the web site, and opened the file. Of course each machine needs to have read/write access to the location where the section lives… Using OneNote on two or more machines – [Chris Pratley]