Now consider the following facts about the youth of today. *Randy White. Children’s outdoor play and learning environments: returning to nature 2004 It seems there should be a direct and clear solution to this issue. But, after having spoken to any number of parents, I find this is not the case. It seems children have forgotten how to play. As odd as this may seem, I hear the same statement again and again. Parents tell me when the television is turned off the children have no idea how to occupy themselves and look to the parents to entertain them. How did this come to pass? I remember in my own childhood spending the majority of my time in rough and tumble games outside until forced in by darkness. Now, I find that children are completely unacquainted with their own next door neighbors. Parents are understandably exhausted after 10 and 12 hour work days and are unable to entertain the children. What solutions or suggestions have you found for this bizarre and escalating phenomenon? Reg Adkins writes on behavior and the human experience at (elementaltruths.blogspot.com).